Hi. I’m Miyoung, Song.

Hello, my name is Miyoung Song. I am junior majoring in Library and Information Science.

Because of my major, I usually visit National Assembly Library.

Its website is http://www.nanet.go.kr/

Although I’m junior, I feel hard to study this major, especially related to computer.

I’m 24 years old in Korean age but many people tell me that I look like middle school or high school student because of my height.

I live in Mokdong, Seoul. Mokdong is south-western in Seoul. It is in Yangcheon-gu.

http://www.yangcheon.go.kr/ – This is Yangcheon-gu’s website.

My hobby is playing the piano and raising my pet dog.

When I was very young, my mother wanted me to play the piano. At that time I didn’t like it, but it makes my life more richful. Therefore, I feel thankful to my mom.

The pet which I raised is Som-i. Her name means cotton because her hair is so soft and white.

These are her pictures.

솜이1       P4140780

She is so cute and her age was only 3 years old. However, she was dead in last year. My family was too sad to miss her because we loved her so much and we wanted to do anything for her. Now we are not raising any pet. I’d like to raise the pet, but parting with the pet which is same as my family is fightened.

I’m not active and can not speak English well, either. Still, I want to do well in this class and get acquainted with classmates. Thank you :D.

19 thoughts on “Hi. I’m Miyoung, Song.

Leave a comment